Pomegranate SEEDs® Youth Mentorship Program

seeds youth mentorship program
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Thursday, May 5, 2022
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Thursday, June 9, 2022

About: Established in 2000, Pomegranate SEEDs® is an after-school program for youth (13-18 yrs). The class meets 2 days a week throughout the school year. Participants will receive instruction in Pomegranate Improvisational Dance (PID), and will use journals and talking circles to discuss a range of issues including self-esteem, body-image, financial independence, and personal goals.

When: Wednesdays and Thursdays, 5-7pm. September 22nd 2021- May 5th 2022.

Where: Pomegranate Studios. 535 Cerrillos Rd. #C2 (above the Sage Bakehouse) Santa Fe, NM 87501

Cost: $200 a month, due no later than the 15th of every month, except for September, when payment will be due no later than the first day of class (Sept. 22nd). See below to set up recurring monthly payments. Otherwise, payments can be paid via cash, check (payable to Pomegranate Studios), or Venmo (@Myra-Krien). Limited scholarships and/or trade options are available. Please contact us for more info: 505.501.2142, pomegranatesfnm@yahoo.com. 

What to Wear: Wear dance attire or comfortable clothing (No jeans). There will be a lot of movement and stretching.

What to Bring: Bring a pen and journal to every class.


*Please complete the registration form HERE


Please feel free to contact us with any questions: 505.501.2142 or pomegranatesfnm@yahoo.com. 
 

Payments may be paid via cash, check (payable to Pomegranate Studios), or Venmo (@Myra-Krien). 

Export This Event

Upcoming Occurrences:

  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Thursday, May 5, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Thursday, June 9, 2022
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Friday, June 10, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 3, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Thursday, June 16, 2022
  • Thursday, November 4, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Friday, June 17, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Thursday, June 23, 2022

Past Occurrences:

  • Thursday, October 14, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Friday, May 27, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Thursday, June 2, 2022
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm Friday, June 3, 2022